Beams Document 1147-v1

DocDB Home ]  [ Search ] [ Last 20 Days ] [ List Authors ] [ List Topics ] [ List Events ]

Tevatron BLM Review Committee Report of meeting on April 19th.

Document #:
Document type:
Submitted by:
Michael A. Martens
Updated by:
Michael A. Martens
Document Created:
28 Apr 2004, 10:56
Contents Revised:
28 Apr 2004, 11:17
Metadata Revised:
28 Apr 2004, 11:18
Viewable by:
  • Public document
Modifiable by:
  • Same as Viewable by

Quick Links:
Latest Version

Other Versions:
Pushpa Bhat formed a committee to review the specifications for an upgraded Tevatron Beam Loss Monitor (BLM) system. The committee consisted of Mike Martens (Chair), Jerry Annala, Brian Hendricks, Nikolai Mokhov, Dean Still, and Bob Webber from the Fermilab Accelerator Division, Carl Bromberg from CDF, and Ron Lipton from Dzero. The committee met on April 19th, 2004 where Stephen Pordes, Al Baumbaugh, and Craig Drennan presented talks on the specifications, initial design, and cost and schedule estimates. Following the talks there was a round table discussion with the committee members, presenters, and interested audience members. This report summarizes the conclusions and recommendations of the committee.
Files in Document:
BLM Tevatron
DocDB Home ]  [ Search ] [ Last 20 Days ] [ List Authors ] [ List Topics ] [ List Events ]

DocDB Version 8.8.10, contact Beams Document Database Administrators